Founded in 1930, the Silhouette is McMaster University’s student-run newspaper. It operates as a service of the McMaster Students Union. Located in Hamilton, Ont., the Sil publishes weekly from September to March with a circulation of 8,000. Production takes a break in December, and is reduced during the summer months.

Section Meetings

(Please contact section editors for the zoom links to each meeting)

Section Day Time
News Friday 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
A&C Tuesday 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sports Thursday 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Opinions Monday 1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

 

2020-2021 EDITORIAL BOARD:

Justin Parker
Editor-in-Chief
thesil@thesil.ca

Maxine Gravina
Digital Media Specialist
dms@msu.mcmaster.ca

Andrew Mrozowski
Managing Editor
managing@thesil.ca

Kyle West
Online Editor
online@thesil.ca

Sybil Simpson
Production Editor
production@thesil.ca

Sections

News
Urszula Sitarz
News Editor | news@thesil.ca

Elisa Do
News Reporter

Features
Adrian Salopek
Features Reporter | features@thesil.ca

Opinion
Steffi Arkilander
Opinion Editor | opinion@thesil.ca

Sports
Krishihan Sivapragasam
Sports Editor | sports@thesil.ca

Arts and Culture
Rya Buckley
Arts & Culture Editor | artsandculture@thesil.ca

Nisha Gill
Arts & Culture Reporter

Media
Esra Rakab
Production Coordinator

Online
Erica Mark
Social Media Coordinator

Author