Founded in 1930, the Silhouette is McMaster University’s official student-led newspaper. It operates as a service of the McMaster Students Union. Located in Hamilton, Ont., the Silhouette publishes weekly from September to April with a circulation of 3,000. Production takes a break in December and is reduced during the summer months.

2021-2022 EDITORIAL BOARD:

Andrew Mrozowski
Editor-in-Chief
eic@thesil.ca

Derrick Chappell
Digital Media Specialist
dms@msu.mcmaster.ca

Adrian Salopek
Managing Editor
managing@thesil.ca

Graham Wyndham-West
Online Editor
online@thesil.ca

Christina Osadchuk
Production Editor
production@thesil.ca

Sections

News
Elisa Do
News Editor | news@thesil.ca

Amarah Hasham-Steele
News Reporter

Abonti Nur Ahmed
News Staff Writer

Features
Novera Shenin
Features Reporter | features@thesil.ca

Opinion
Diya Ahmad
Opinion Editor | opinion@thesil.ca

Sports
Jovan Popovic
Sports Editor | sports@thesil.ca

Sava Jankovic
Sports Staff Reporter

Acacia Lio
Sports Staff Writer

Arts and Culture
Nisha Gill
Arts & Culture Editor | artsandculture@thesil.ca

Subin Park
Arts & Culture Reporter

Sarah Lopes Sadafi
Arts & Culture Staff Writer

Esther Liu
Humans of McMaster Staff Writer

Multimedia
Yoohyun Park
Production Coordinator

Jane Lee
Social Media Coordinator

Travis Nguyen
Photo Editor

Ainsley Thurgood
Photo Assistant

Author